London April 2017
April 2017
Pictures from London in April 2017.
John's Pictures

Back in London
Saturday 1st April 2017
Although I am loathed to attribute any kind of merit whatsoever to the insurmountable unpleasantness of having to get on a plane, be in New York for a few days, then get on a plane again; I do have to admit a huge sense of elation at having been back home in London today.
Birthday Party
Sunday 2nd April 2017
Took Erika to her friend's birthday party in the afternoon.
Floating Chinese Restaurant
Monday 3rd April 2017
On a whim took the slightly unusual step of eating out for dinner with Erika on a weekday evening (perhaps because it was the Easter holidays), at the floating Chinese restaurant at the corner of Regents Park. As an odd aside Tony Robinson was also dining there this evening.
Chie and Erika at My Office
Tuesday 4th April 2017
Chie and Erika came for lunch at my office as it was the Easter holidays and Erika was off school.
Wednesday
Wednesday 5th April 2017
A few random pictures.
ESW On The Balcony
Friday 7th April 2017
Some English Sparkling Wine on the balcony at work with some of the usual suspects.
Party and Harpenden
Saturday 8th April 2017
Took Erika to another friend's birthday party in the morning, then in the afternoon got the train up to Harpenden to visit Kyle and Hannah's new place.
Grantchester and Cambridge
Sunday 9th April 2017
I've had a long running hankering to visit the Orchard Tea Gardens in Grantchester while the apple blossom is flowering, so today we got the train to Cambridge to do just that.
Sunglasses
Monday 10th April 2017
I bought a pair of sunglasses today, in the hope of ameliorate the sudden outburst of heayfever I seem to have been afflicted with.
Gev Cham
Wednesday 12th April 2017
Had some Gev Cham with dinner on a whim.