London May 2018
May 2018
Pictures from London in May 2018.
John's Pictures

Erika in a Party Hat
Tuesday 1st May 2018
Just one picture, of Erika in a party hat.
Oxo Tower
Wednesday 2nd May 2018
Impromptu night out at the Oxo Tower with some of the usual suspects.
Thursday
Thursday 3rd May 2018
Some shopping errands and a pub lunch in the centre of town. Out in the garden for a bit with Erika later on in the afternoon.
Chie's Birthday
Friday 4th May 2018
Chie went to see a show in the evening. I stayed home to look after Erika, who insisted on going into the garden to look for woodlice.
The Angel
Wednesday 9th May 2018
Went to the Angel to meet the usual suspects, and decided on a whim to try and photograph pretty much everything along my walk from Blackfriars station to there.
Berkhamstead and Frithsden Vineyard
Saturday 12th May 2018
Went for a circular walk around Birkhamstead taking in Frithsden Vineyard.
Sunday
Sunday 13th May 2018
Went for dim sum at our usual haunt with friends for lunch then pottered fairly aimlessly about for the remainder of the afternoon.
Fizzy Cola Bottles
Monday 14th May 2018
Just one random picture.
Andrew's Birthday
Tuesday 15th May 2018
Down to Deptford in the evening for Andrew's birthday.
Ingredients
Wednesday 16th May 2018
Ingredients arrived ahead of the following evening's wine tasting / gourmet dinner.
Wine Tasting
Thursday 17th May 2018
Held a Gevrey Chambertin wine tasting / dinner at home. Only managed to take one picture - of the aftermath.
Playgrounds and Party
Saturday 19th May 2018
Spent the day with Erika in a series of playgrounds and then at her friend's birthday party.
Whitstable
Sunday 20th May 2018
Went to Whitstable for Leon's Birthday, and failed any photos other than my train ticket.
Garden
Tuesday 22nd May 2018
Some pictures out in the garden.
Murger Han
Wednesday 23rd May 2018
Went to Murger Han again for lunch.
Oliveto and Science Evening
Thursday 24th May 2018
Lunch at Oliveto, and in the evening a science event at Erika's school.
Large Padron Collider
Friday 25th May 2018
Paella and padron peppers for dinner.