London September 2016
Monday 12th September 2016
Pictures from London in September 2016.
John's Pictures

Nyetimber at TGIF
Friday 2nd September 2016
Had some Nyetimber at TGIF.
Saturday 3rd September 2016
Went to Folkestone for the day and met up with Leon, Yukari and family there.
Farmers Market
Sunday 4th September 2016
Erika met up with Zia again for a bit today, this time at the Islington Farmers Market near Angel, then back to their house for a bit.
Erika at My Office
Wednesday 7th September 2016
Erika came to my office for lunch.
Wet Concrete
Thursday 8th September 2016
Some exterior work on the front of the house started today.
Erika's Birthday
Saturday 10th September 2016
Pictures from Erika's Birthday, with special guest Captain Barnacles!
Day After Erika's Birthday
Sunday 11th September 2016
Fairly quiet today after the excitement of the party the day before. In the evening, did a footprint of Erika's foot (we've been doing this every year on or around her birthday) and I tried on my new tweed suit.
Erika's First Day at School
Monday 12th September 2016
Erika's first day at (the nursery year of) school today! Albeit she only went for a couple of hours in the morning. Tried to figure out where to store the Captain Barnacles costume. Also two boxes of wine from Fortnum and Mason arrived.
Nyetimber and Richard Scarry
Tuesday 13th September 2016
Picture of my "fleet" of Nyetimber, before I put it away in the cellar. Oh and Erika got a Richard Scarry book to read from school, which was a wonderful blast from the past.
Lunch at my Office
Wednesday 14th September 2016
Erika came to my office for lunch, and a colleague kindly gave her a balloon.
TGIF Reunion
Friday 16th September 2016
Got together after work with an old friend from work who had moved to the US a few years ago, allowing our respective offspring to play together for a short while.
Saturday 17th September 2016
Had an utterly lovely day out visiting the Nyetimber vineyard in West Sussex for one of their rare open days, and enjoying the surrounding countryside.
Sunday 18th September 2016
Took Erika to the zoo in the morning.
Negroni and Crisps
Monday 19th September 2016
It has been a while!
Tuesday 20th September 2016
A picture of my wine rack down in the cellar. Quite a lot of Nyetimber at the moment!
Working Late
Wednesday 21st September 2016
Had to stay particularly late in the office today, and by the time I'd finished it was too late to get home in time for Erika's bedtime. So instead I went for a little random wander around London - starting with dinner at San Carlo near Piccadilly, then a quick drink at my club, then finished off at Ye Old Mitre.
Patio Doors
Thursday 22nd September 2016
Had the patio doors restored over the past few days, and that was completed today, so I took a few pictures. Also had some Sugrue Pierre with dinner.
Ridgeview and Nyetimber
Friday 23rd September 2016
Ridgeview and Nyetimber on the balcony at work to celebrate not much other than the end of the week.
Alice's Birthday Party
Saturday 24th September 2016
Took Erika to her friend Alice's Birthday Party, which was Beatrix Potter themed.
Guildhall Harvest Festival
Sunday 25th September 2016
Went along to the (very Londony) harvest festival at the Guildhall complete with morris dancing and pearly kings and queens. Also lunch at the Black Friar beforehand.
Tuesday 27th September 2016
Erika and Chie made macarons in the afternoon and I got to enjoy the fruits of their labour in the evening!
Wednesday 28th September 2016
Last visit to Frank's in Peckham of the season, followed by some further exploration of Peckham's quirky bars.