London September 2019
September 2019
Pictures from London in September 2019.
John's Pictures

Pineapple and Champagne
Friday 6th September 2019
Persuaded the usual suspects to come to Kentish Town for the evening, starting at the Pineapple for beer and Thai food then onto the French deli / wine bar place for some nichey small grower Champagne.
Gardening and Courgette Flowers
Saturday 7th September 2019
I went to Parliament Hill Farmer's Market this morning, and amongst other things bought some courgette flowers. Went with Erika in the afternoon to buy compost for the tomato plants and then in the evening fried courgette flowers for dinner.
Dimsum and Shoe Shopping
Sunday 8th September 2019
Went into the centre of London for dimsum at our usual haunt followed by some shoe shopping.
Monday
Monday 9th September 2019
Just one picture of an amusing poster I saw at work.
Erika's Birthday
Tuesday 10th September 2019
Just a couple of pictures from Erika's birthday today, with the party still to look forward to this coming weekend.
Heron Farm
Thursday 12th September 2019
Tried another vintage of the sparkling wine from Heron Farm this evening, a vineyard owned by one of the fellow attendees on my viticulture course.
Porcini and Primrose Hill
Friday 13th September 2019
Went for lunch at Olivomare as it was porcini season and they had fresh porcini on the menu. In the evening went to Primrose Hill for a late picnic with one of Erika's friends from school.
More Porcini
Saturday 14th September 2019
Went to Borough Market to buy some hideously overpriced porcini (one of which turned out to be infested with maggots!). Also bought an English black truffle which seemed like comparatively good value and was in much better condition. Porcini for a late lunch and truffles with spaetzle for dinner.
Erika's Birthday Party
Sunday 15th September 2019
Erika's birthday party at Jackson's Lane Theatre.
Monday
Monday 16th September 2019
Spent most of today being annoyed by various things.
Garden Check
Tuesday 17th September 2019
Usual check on the state of things in the garden - another rose has bloomed and two of the tomatoes are a really good size now.
What a Difference a Day Makes
Wednesday 18th September 2019
Much progress in the garden just in the last 24 hours!
The Bounty
Thursday 19th September 2019
As it was International Talk Like a Pirate Day I had arranged to go to The Bounty (the most piratey pub I know) with a couple of friends who still live in the Reading area, and coincidentally are both called Simon.
Friday
Friday 20th September 2019
Lunch at Temple of Camden.