John Hawkins



Dr John Hawkins

Welcome to my bit of the Maison de Stuff, home to a huge load of pictures, and my daily blog.

My email address is as above - I've put it in an image in a vein attempt to reduce the amount of spam I get.

John's Journal / Blog
Main Index
Archives
RSS
John's Pictures
Main Index
Main Index (text only)
Categories
Recent Updates
RSS
John's Travel
Main Index
Places
Map
RSS
Other Related Sites:
Maison de Stuff
Stuffware
Exif.org
Chiesan
Celtlands

Recent Entries:
New Phone
Elevenses and Sushi
Wing Yip
Boot and Flogger and Brawn
Thursday
Bunk, Monk and Funk
New Thermostat
Monday
Bread by Bike
Ouse Valley Way: Newhaven to Lewes
Google Home Mini
Thursday
Infrared Heater
Pie
Lansdowne Club and Brasserie Zedel
Dimsum and Party
Cleaning
Free Damm
Erika's School Disco
The Seven Stars
Home from the Inn Contented
Monday
New suit
GevCham in the Garden
Friday
Halloween
Sugrue in the Garden
Office
Olives
Bostal Hill to Southease
King's Arms

New Phone
[Monday 25th November 2019]
My new Pixel 4 arrived today.
[1 comment]

Elevenses and Sushi
[Sunday 24th November 2019]
Had some caneles for elevenses in the morning. In the afternoon a friend of Erika's came over to play, and ended up staying for dinner, for which we made temaki sushi.
[No comments]

Wing Yip
[Saturday 23rd November 2019]
Mum came to visit, and we went to the Chinese restaurant attached to the Wing Yip supermarket in Cricklewood for lunch.
[No comments]

Boot and Flogger and Brawn
[Friday 22nd November 2019]
Had a night out with some of the usual suspects, starting at the Boot and Flogger near London Bridge, then later on went to hip East London for dinner at Brawn, where Keira Knightley was sitting at the next table to us.
[No comments]

Thursday
[Thursday 21st November]
[No comments]

Bunk, Monk and Funk
[Wednesday 20th November 2019]
Was inspired by recently seeing Christian to order his Dad's biography.
[No comments]

New Thermostat
[Tuesday 19th November 2019]
Got a replacement thermostat for the new infrared panel heater, as the first one wasn't working very well.
[No comments]

Monday
[Monday 18th November]
[No comments]

Bread by Bike
[Sunday 17th November 2019]
Erika had an impromptu sleepover at a friend's house the night before, I went to pick her up this morning and together we went to Bread by Bike for bread and coffee (or hot chocolate in Erika's case). Later on in the afternoon Erika had a birthday party to go to.
[No comments]

Ouse Valley Way: Newhaven to Lewes
[Saturday 16th November 2019]
Today I decided to walk some of the Sussex Ouse Valley Way, from Newhaven to Lewes. It was a bit of a boring walk, to be honest, but nice to end in Lewes which was lovely as always.
[No comments]

Google Home Mini
[Friday 15th November 2019]
For some reason one of these arrived in the post today. I really don't know why!
[No comments]

Thursday
[Thursday 14th November]
[No comments]

Infrared Heater
[Wednesday 13th November 2019]
Got Jeremy to help install a new infrared heating panel in the back bedroom.
[No comments]

Pie
[Tuesday 12th November 2019]
Had a pie from Pieminister for dinner. Thought it was very good.
[No comments]

Lansdowne Club and Brasserie Zedel
[Monday 11th November 2019]
Christian was visiting from New York, and we spent the evening at the Lansdowne Club followed by Brasserie Zedel.
[No comments]

Dimsum and Party
[Sunday 10th November 2019]
Went to Joy King Lau for dimsum for lunch, did a spo of shopping, then later in the afternoon Erika went to a birthday party.
[No comments]

Cleaning
[Saturday 9th November 2019]
I only seemed to take one picture today, of Erika steam cleaning the kitchen floor.
[No comments]

Free Damm
[Friday 8th November 2019]
Local friends came round for pizza in the evening and we had alcohol free beer. It's really not that bad.
[No comments]

Erika's School Disco
[Thursday 7th November 2019]
Took Erika along to her school disco in the evening.
[No comments]

The Seven Stars
[Wednesday 6th November 2019]
Spent the evening in the Seven Star with the usual suspects.
[No comments]

Home from the Inn Contented
[Tuesday 5th November 2019]
Spurred on by my visit to the Seven Stars on Sunday, I had been planning a return visit with the usual suspects, and thought it a good time to re-read some of Roxy's cook book.
[No comments]

Monday
[Monday 4th November]
[No comments]

New suit
[Sunday 3rd November 2019]
I popped down to Holborn in the morning to pick up a new suit from Walker Slater.
[No comments]

GevCham in the Garden
[Saturday 2nd November 2019]
Mostly stayed at or close to home today as Erika was a bit unwell. Had some GevCham in the garden in the early evening.
[No comments]

Friday
[Friday 1st November 2019]
[No comments]

Halloween
[Thursday 31st October 2019]
Took Erika to a Halloween party at her friend's house, and out for a bit of trick or treating. She bravely soldiered through the evening because she had been looking forward to it so much, but was actually a bit under the weather and not her usual bubbly self!
[No comments]

Sugrue in the Garden
[Wednesday 30th October 2019]
Had some Sugrue out in the garden in the evening.
[No comments]

Office
[Tuesday 29th October 2019]
A couple of pictures from the office today.
[No comments]

Olives
[Monday 28th October 2019]
Olives on the olive tree in our back garden.
[No comments]

Bostal Hill to Southease
[Sunday 27th October 2019]
Absolutely lovely afternoon walk along the South Dow ns Way with Erika, starting at Bostal Hill and ending at Southease.
[No comments]

King's Arms
[Saturday 26th October 2019]
Caught up with the usual suspects, who I hadn't seen for a while, at the King's Arms near Waterloo.
[No comments]